California does not allow a landlord to do what’s called a “self-help” eviction. Even if a tenant has failed to pay rent, a Anaheim eviction attorney can explain how to lawfully begin an eviction against a tenant.
An Anaheim Eviction Attorney Explains When You Can Give a 3-Day Notice
A 3-day notice can be given to a tenant if they are doing something in violation of the lease terms but it can be fixed or cured. As your Anaheim eviction law office can explain, common examples of the types of things requiring a 3-day notice are:
- Failure to pay rent;
- Keeping a pet in violation of the lease; and
- Failing to keep the apartment clean.
If the tenant fails to fix the problem by paying the rent, removing the pet, etc, the landlord may be able to file the eviction lawsuit, called an unlawful detainer action.
An Anaheim Eviction Attorney Can Help Make Sure a 3-Day Notice Is Completed Properly
A 3-day notice is not a form you can pick up from the court. Rather, it is something the landlord needs to draft. California law is very specific about the proper language and notification requirements in the form. Therefore, it’s best to have an Anaheim eviction attorney prepare one for you.
For help handling your landlord/tenant matters, trust an experienced Anaheim eviction law office. Call Schiff & Shelton, Attorneys at Law today at (949) 417-2211.